Amazon eBooks, Lorde, etc. / 03.03.17 /

Interneters:

It has been a wild past few days. I put four books on Amazon, Lorde released her new single, and the world is somehow still turning…

The books I put on amazon include You’re The Only Friend I Need, and yes, that’s the book I post a chapter of every Sunday on here. The books are under my formal author name, Anthony Scott! SO, if you get too impatient during the week for the next chapter, you can buy the book on Amazon! (Or if you like me, buy it even if you’re patient.) I’ll put a link at the end of this post.

In addition to You’re The Only Friend I Need, I also put on all three parts of The Prince of Arc, the first book trilogy I ever wrote. (I love it, so much in fact I may be write a sequel to the story.) So please, check that out too, link below(:

Now less about me, more about Lorde.

Bravo, Lorde. Bravo.

The 20-year old New Zealand songwriter has FINALLY begun the next era of her music career, after several years of nothing. However, after listening to the track, I know that those years were definitely worth it. Her new single, Green Light, is her first ever on heartbreak and yet it is extremely uplifting. The first verse starts out somber as a slow ballad, then the song grows into a quicker tempo that quickly changes the song’s tone, leading into an explosive and brilliantly catchy chorus. Bravo, Lorde, bravo.

Some of my favorite lyrics include:

“I know about what you did and I want to scream the truth /

She thinks you love the beach, you’re such a damn liar /

Well those great whites, they have big teeth /

I hope the bite you, thought you said that you would always be in love”

The music video that came with Green Light’s release was all in all hilarious, uplifting, beautiful, and original. In it, Lorde is seen practically hanging out of a lyft or uber cab as the cab driver looks at her like she’s slightly insane, and then later shows the songstress dancing on top of the parked cab as the driver stands to the side vaping casually. Other scenes include Lorde’s trademark hair flips, strange dancing, and naturally beauty. She looked alive, and I can only appreciate that after years of her not seeming to exist at all. Links for the song and video will be posted below as well

So there you have it, Lorde’s new song and video are fantastic, my books are on amazon, and the proof of all of that is below in the links. Thanks for checking in!

Till next time,

Tony.

LINK TO YOU’RE THE ONLY FRIEND I NEED:

 

LINK TO THE PRINCE OF ARC (PARTS 1-3)

 

LINK TO GREEN LIGHT ON ITUNES:

https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/green-light/id1209671566?i=1209671667&app=itunes

LINK TO GREEN LIGHT’S VIDEO:

Leave a Reply

