Nap Time for Thyme / 24.02.17 /

Hello interneters!

I greet you all on this fine day from the bed of my wonderful boyfriend, Ty Tomczak. He’s currently napping beside me because he’s a sick puppy at the moment. I was told to wake him up in 45 minutes, and plan to do so. Until then, I’ll be writing.

Ty’s full first name is Thyme, like the spice. (Hence the cringe-worthy title of this post.) And we’ve been together for almost 5 months now. He’s a cute, talented corgi lover and loves to be lazy. I appreciate that about him, as it balances out my craziness.

So what to talk about today… perhaps the state of America? I really do not have enough time for that topic, sadly. However, let it be publicly known I despise those who challenge the rights of others, or allows such behavior to happen. I won’t go around blaming any burnt Cheetos for this, but I don’t think I need to for everyone to get the point.

Ty’s room mate just walked by blaring Taylor Swift and it woke him up. Ty is not happy.

Tonight we are going to the Mall of America with that room mate and a few other friends. I’m actually pretty excited for it, as I was planning on just another movie night, like every other Friday night this semester. Cheaply-made Netflix horror movies do tend to get boring after a while, so something new is always appreciated.

You may be asking yourself why a college student usually spends his weekends watching crappy horror movies, and I will tell you why: I don’t like to go to parties, frat houses never draw my attention, drinking for me is NOT as fun as it seems, and I have found I can connect with others better in a relaxed environment. (Alessia Cara’s ‘Here’ sums up my reasoning pretty well. I love her.)

So there you have it: a 19 year college student who doesn’t care for getting drunk and high every weekend. (Another reason behind this is because such a lifestyle is expensive and I am a cheap-o.)

Now, don’t get me wrong, I love certain parties. I love (more than love, if it’s possible) dancing and singing with my friends. However, I prefer to do so sober, as I can do both better above the influence.

Another thing to note is that I do not condone those college kids who do participate in the types of parties I don’t enjoy. My preference is not due to political reasons, so don’t get the wrong idea. I’m a very welcoming and personable person(:

Nap time has turned rather sober somehow. Considering that, I’ll end my post here.

Keep being beautiful.

Till next time,

Tony

Leave a Reply

